Back to the incidents log

Incident: Competitor used his chest in some OH attempts in previous competitions

Status: Resolved



Incident description and resolution:

A competitor was found using his chest during One-Handed. When discussing this issue with the delegate, the competitor mentioned he had also done this in previous competitions. There is no video proof available to retroactively identify the attempts in which he broke the Regulations by using his chest.

The WRC has decided to not disqualify any of the prior attempts as it is not possible to track which attempts where affected. Additionally, as none of the past cases were noticed by judges, we believe the competitor did not have a significant advantage by using his chest.

This incident was created on .
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.