Varsha Ritu Cube Open 2018

Jul 8, 2018
Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Hira Hall - Sree Sindhi Guru Sangat Sabha

4-1-1106, YWCA Road, Bogulkunta, Hyderguda, Hyderabad, Telangana 500001, India

First Floor

Varsha Ritu Cube Open 2018 website
Organization team
Deccan Cubing
WCA Delegates
Akula Pavan Kumar and Sachin Arvind

Participants needs to pre-register for the event in WCA as they will not be allowed to do any spot registrations on 8th july 2018 to participate. Participation registration for the event closes on 5th july 2018 at 9:00pm IST. Payment also should be made before 5th july 2018 9:00pm IST.
Please note once you register in WCA site for the Varsha Ritu Cube Open 2018, your name will be in waiting list and once your payment is done then your name will appear in competitors list in 1-2 days.
All the participants are requested to volunteer in the competition and every participant (except New comers) will be assigned to a particular event they have to Judge (or) Scramble for the entire event, all this will be decided by the organising team and will be informed 2 days before the event, we will make sure that your volunteering will not affect your main events and participation.
Additional information will be provided in the tabs.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₹400 (Indian Rupee).

The Participant should compulsorily register on WCA and should make the payment before 5th July 2018.

There will not be any money refunded once you have made payment for the competition.

There will not be any spot registrations on 8th July 2018.

Please check your respective mail ID's through which you will receive all the communications from Deccan Cubing.

All the Newcomers are requested to get their valid ID proofs with Date of Birth Mentioned on it.

For the Returning Participants: Please Claim your WCA ID if you have not yet Claimed. Link is Provided Below.

How To Claim your WCA ID

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Akshaansh Chilakapati won with an average of 11.59 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Harsh Arvind Shelwatkar finished second (11.60) and Abhishek Sathyanarayanan finished third (11.89).

3x3x3 Cube

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Akshaansh Chilakapati 10.32 11.59 India 11.0911.0413.7912.6510.32
2 Harsh Arvind Shelwatkar 10.84 11.60 India 10.8411.8912.2911.9510.96
3 Abhishek Sathyanarayanan 9.76 11.89 India 12.699.7611.2911.7012.94

2x2x2 Cube

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Ritwik Patnaik 3.70 4.51 India 17.163.704.694.943.91
2 Anish Sanjay Badithe 2.81 4.56 India 4.935.322.813.447.92
3 Anirudh Sureshram 3.16 4.71 India 4.463.164.255.428.51

3x3x3 Blindfolded

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Anirudh Sureshram 52.40 1:01.15 India 1:01.7352.401:09.31
2 Vivek Prasad Mada 2:28.10 DNF India 2:28.10DNFDNF
3 Abhishek Sathyanarayanan 2:31.00 DNF India DNF2:31.002:36.60


# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Akshaansh Chilakapati 4.94 5.57 India 5.925.684.945.355.67
2 Sachin Arvind 4.81 6.27 India 6.164.816.558.056.10
3 Srikar Vinjamara 6.14 6.80 India 7.956.146.646.217.56


# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Harsh Vinayak 12.72 15.09 India 20.1313.2512.7217.3114.71
2 Ritwik Patnaik 13.78 17.68 India 22.8713.7816.0914.6222.32
3 Karthik Talluri 14.68 19.12 India 25.3914.6815.3527.0316.63

3x3x3 Multi-Blind

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Anirudh Sureshram 9/13 54:29 India 9/13 54:29
2 Akshaansh Chilakapati 2/2 9:42 India 2/2 9:42
3 Srikar Vinjamara 2/2 13:46 India 2/2 13:46
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.