Lyttelton Spring 2021


Lyttelton Spring 2021 is an official World Cube Association (WCA) sanctioned speedcubing competition. Speedcubing is solving the 3x3x3 Cube or other similar puzzles as quickly as possible. The competition is open to all competitors regardless of experience and skill, but certain event-based time limits will be in place so as to make sure we can stay on schedule and get through the days on time. No prior experience in WCA competitions is necessary, but competitors should be familiar with the WCA regulations.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 50 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $35 (New Zealand Dollar).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 50% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until by contacting the organization team.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Payment is made via the external website with two options to pay, either bank transfer or Paypal.

If registration fills up, a waiting list will be created. The conditions to make it off the waiting list are that a spot opens up (someone else pulls out) and payment is completed.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Chris Mills won with an average of 6.85 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Adrien Auvray Matyn finished second (6.86) and Dwyane Ramos finished third (7.12).

Oceanian records: Dwyane Ramos‎ 3x3x3 One-Handed 9.53 (average).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.