Irish Championship 2022

Nov 4 - 6, 2022
Waterford, Ireland

SETU Arena

South East Technological University West Campus, Carriganore, Co. Waterford. X91 XD96

Main Hall

Organization team
Ciarán Beahan, Maria Beausang, and Siobhán Hennessy
WCA Delegates
Artem Kuminov, James Molloy, Mary Hennessy, Oliver Wheat, Seán O'Toole, and Simon Kelly
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.
Add us on Facebook and Instagram!

Final Round Advancements: For 3x3 we will be taking a minimum of 6 Irish competitors to the final. If necessary, we will increase the size of the final by one competitor at a time until we have enough Irish competitors.

Please Note: As this is the Irish Championship, only competitors who represent Ireland will be eligible for prizes. The competition remains open for all nationalities to compete.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 200 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is €30 (Euro).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 100% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until by contacting the organization team.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.
Any spectator can attend for free.

Registration is not complete until the registration fee has been paid. A spot is not guarunteed until the competitors name appears on the Competitors tab. Once the competitor limit has been reached, new registrations will be added to the waiting list in the order of payment. Waitlisted competitors will only be accepted provided one of the accepted competitors withdraws from the competition.

All competitors still on the waiting list after registration closes will be removed and a full refund issued.

If you can no longer attend the competition, please inform us ASAP. We can give the free spot to another person! Of course you will get a full refund.

Please allow up to 48 hours for your registration to be accepted. Registrations will not be accepted until the appropriate registration fee has been received.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Tymon Kolasiński won with an average of 5.52 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Ciarán Beahan finished second (8.50) and Tao Yu (喻韬) finished third (8.57).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.