IIT Roorkee Open 2012

Mar 23, 2012
Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India

IIT Roorkee

IIT Roorkee, Roorkee - 247667, Uttrakhand

Lecture Hall Complex

IIT Roorkee Open 2012 website

Himanshu Gupta, Vaibhav Guptarn

WCA Delegate
John Louis

Prizes Worth INR 40,000

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Ambuj Singh won with an average of 16.67 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Ayush Kumar finished second (17.14) and Akash Rupela finished third (17.45).

Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Ambuj Singh 12.93 16.67 India 16.3016.5518.1312.9317.15
2x2x2 Cube Ayush Kumar 4.41 4.83 India 5.504.414.434.567.05
4x4x4 Cube Sumit Sarkar 1:00.53 1:06.15 India 1:00.531:40.971:07.501:07.751:03.21
3x3x3 Blindfolded Ambuj Singh 5:23.30 DNF India 7:16.785:23.30DNF
3x3x3 One-Handed Sumit Sarkar 22.69 25.38 India 24.7829.9122.6927.6623.71
Pyraminx Ranphoa Ngowa 8.43 11.12 India 11.819.968.4313.3411.59
Event Round Format Time limit Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Ao5
Final Ao5
2x2x2 Cube Final Ao5
4x4x4 Cube Final Ao5
3x3x3 Blindfolded Final Bo3
3x3x3 One-Handed Final Ao5
Pyraminx Final Ao5

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.