Canberra Autumn 2022

May 7 - 8, 2022
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Canberra Girls Grammar School

Grey St, Deakin ACT 2600, Australia

Junior School Hall


Speedcubing Australia

Speedcubing Australia
WCA Delegates
Bryan Eng, Ethan Pride, Patrick Kleverlaan, and Peri Le Dain
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Contact us
We are on Facebook and Instagram!

Speedcubing Australia Website

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 125 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is $30 (Australian Dollar).
If your registration is cancelled before you will be refunded 100% of your registration fee.
Registrants on the waiting list may be accepted onto the competitor list until .
If you are a registered competitor you may change your registered events until on the Register tab.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.
Any spectator can attend for free.


Upon registering you will receive an email stating “Your registration for Canberra Autumn 2022 is submitted and pending approval”. This does NOT mean that you are on the registration list. Competitors will not be approved until payment has been made.

Please ensure you have paid the registration fees via Stripe on the register page. Your registration is not complete and will not be processed until you have paid the $30 registration fee. Contact the organisational team if you encounter an issue.

Waiting List:

  • Once the competitor limit of 125 has filled, the waiting list will be opened.
  • You must pay the $30 registration fee to be added to the waiting list.
  • New registrations will be added to a waitlist and sorted in the order of payment.
  • Waitlisted competitors will only be added to the competition if an existing competitors withdraws.
  • All competitors still on the waiting list after 29-04-2022 will be removed and provided with a full refund.
  • You may enquire about your position on the waiting list by contacting the organisational team.

Deleting Registration/Refunds:

  • If you can no longer make the competition you may request a refund.
  • To receive a full refund you must contact the organisational team by 29-04-2022.
  • Withdrawing enables us to maximise attendance and for competitors on the waiting list to attend.
  • Refunds will only be issued after this date if you are feeling unwell with COVID-19 symptoms or are awaiting a COVID test and can no longer attend the competition.

You may change the events you are registered on the Register tab by 29-04-2022. After this date it is not possible to add further events. It is also acceptable to not show up for any event you do not wish to compete in.

COVID requirements:

This competition will comply with the ACT Government requirements in place at the time of the competition. Please see the FAQ tab for any COVID requirements, which may change closer to the competition.

Communications from us:

  • There will be important messages from the organisational team regarding your registration. Please ensure you whitelist our domain in your email program.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Jayden McNeill won with an average of 8.67 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Taine Cassar finished second (8.99) and Caleb Clark finished third (8.99).

3x3x3 Cube

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Jayden McNeill 7.42 8.67 Australia 9.257.4211.327.579.19
2 Taine Cassar 6.95 8.99 Australia 11.096.957.659.519.82
3 Caleb Clark 7.82 8.99 Australia 7.8210.768.3110.717.95

2x2x2 Cube

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Jayden McNeill 1.55 1.96 Australia 1.801.552.205.761.87
2 Caleb Clark 1.07 2.27 Australia 1.911.072.512.392.61
3 Liam Highducheck 1.06 2.39 Australia 2.501.062.942.552.13

4x4x4 Cube

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Jayden McNeill 26.64 32.72 Australia 33.8432.6131.7226.6435.01
2 Liam Highducheck 28.38 32.95 Australia 31.0528.3831.4645.8536.34
3 Caleb Clark 32.61 36.16 Australia 37.3935.6538.1935.4432.61

5x5x5 Cube

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Liam Highducheck 59.36 1:03.52 Australia 1:09.0959.361:03.111:03.461:04.00
2 Jayden McNeill 1:00.75 1:05.48 Australia 1:03.531:11.201:09.931:00.751:02.98
3 Caleb Clark 1:00.69 1:12.85 Australia 1:10.551:17.841:13.551:14.451:00.69

3x3x3 Blindfolded

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Kacper Paweł Dworak 57.03 DNF Poland 57.031:17.30DNF
2 Liam Highducheck 1:36.33 DNF Australia 1:36.33DNFDNF
3 Thomas Clough 2:12.41 DNF Australia DNF2:12.662:12.41

3x3x3 One-Handed

# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Jayden McNeill 11.19 13.73 Australia 14.2213.9419.5111.1913.03
2 Aaron Keith 14.92 15.58 Australia 15.1214.9218.4116.4615.17
3 Caleb Clark 14.63 16.43 Australia 17.9015.9219.3514.6315.47


# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Taine Cassar 45.46 50.78 Australia 55.6651.1254.6146.6145.46
2 Peri Le Dain 52.31 55.89 Australia 58.9755.7652.3158.1053.80
3 Caleb Clark 1:04.86 1:10.21 Australia 1:10.991:09.521:04.861:10.121:13.48


# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Jayden McNeill 4.79 5.17 Australia 5.295.446.064.794.79
2 Caleb Clark 4.10 5.71 Australia 5.544.106.668.364.93
3 Liam Highducheck 5.20 6.59 Australia 7.735.207.795.606.45


# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Ethan Pride 5.30 5.67 Australia 5.786.155.645.585.30
2 Jayden McNeill 4.25 5.82 Australia 4.746.119.634.256.61
3 Liam Highducheck 5.02 6.39 Australia 5.437.036.725.028.14


# Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
1 Caleb Clark 15.18 16.52 Australia 15.1817.4016.9223.9215.23
2 Kacper Paweł Dworak 8.95 17.00 Poland 21.8817.4618.8614.678.95
3 Jayden McNeill 13.82 18.79 Australia 22.2423.1217.7116.4213.82
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.